Heath Missens photos  , June '21 (8)_edited.jpg
 

Real Reviews

Real People

Jessica S

August 2021

"The cottage was exactly as described, and immaculately clean. The property is stunning, and so peaceful. If you're into stargazing or astrophotography, this is an excellent spot as well - I got some beautiful photos."

Katrina P

July 2021

"The cottage and surrounds are beautiful. The pictures don’t do the cottage justice. This place is actually stunning. Hard to believe it’s only a short trip from Brisbane."

Clare D

June 2021

"The most perfect pocket of paradise. an exquisite private cottage, immaculately styled and presented with breathtaking views."

Cooper B

June 2021

"Malcoms property is to die for."

Heath Missen

June 2021

"Upon closing the timber entry gates and following the tree-lined gravelled drive there is an immediate sense of seclusion. Atop the drive awaits a charming, white timber home and outdoor pavilion that offer spectacular, uninterrupted vistas over the established olive grove toward Ocean View, Mount Mee and the D'Aguilar National Park. Simply spectacular. The modern home is entirely off-grid but nothing is compromised; the house is beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and has a lovely homely feel. The pride of the owners is evident in every element of the Birdwood property."

Alice H

May 2021

"This retreat is beyond expectations, it is one of those rare places on earth that make one's soul sing for joy. More than that, it is such a privilege for us guests that Malcolm is willing to share that paradise he has created and built. It's an astonishing collection of hand-crafted structures carefully sited within in a wondrous agrarian landscape. Capability Brown would be proud of the result."

Experience Cascade Cottage for yourselves - you will not be disappointed with your 5-star choice of luxury country accommodation.

 

Reviews

Speechmark

Susan 27 June 2022

Rate UsRate Us

Cascade Cottage has been built and is maintained with so much heart and warmth. My young boys and I spent a week of relaxation and adventure here. We watched eagles soar, mist float down the valley, and toasted marshmallows by the firepit. We loved the trails around the property and the proximity to national parks. There was plenty to do if we wanted, but it was easy to simply relax and enjoy also.
The kitchen is fully equipped and essentials catered for. Comfortable bedrooms with plenty of space and storage. Firewood and kindling was ready and waiting. Appreciated all the facilities including full laundry. The proximity to Daybro with such friendly and kind people was a bonus.
There aren't too many holiday homes that come with a story, however this one does. It was lovely to learn the story of Cascade Cottage and how it continues to grow over the years. Warmest and most relaxing holiday home we've had the pleasure of staying in. Thank you Malcolm and Haidee!

Speechmark

Sharon 20 June 2022

Rate UsRate Us

Wow us Six mums had the most amazing relaxing time in this stunning house. Malcolm and Heidi where extremely easy to communicate with. The house was clean & tidy and had everything we needed to enjoy a few nights away from our normal lives. We will definitely be back to stay ! Thanks for letting us stay 🍷🔥😊

Speechmark

Marnie Moses 31/08/22

Rate UsRate Us

Malcolm and Heidi provided a beautiful place to stay and relax. The house was lovely and gave the best sleeps we've had in a long time. It was just a short 5 minute drive to Dayboro- a cute little town with plenty of amenities. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

Speechmark

Erin 05.09.2022

Rate UsRate Us

Good Morning Malcom and Heidi,

Just wanted to say thank you for having us. We absolutely loved staying at your property. Such breathtaking views and the cutest cottage with every detail thought through. Not to mention your communication throughout the booking process has made this so easy. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Thanks again,

Erin and the girls.

Speechmark

Nicholas B August 2022

Rate UsRate Us

My wife and I booked for two nights of serenity. The property is a true credit to Malcolm’s hard work and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Dayboro area. The instructions to make our stay more enjoyable and easy were faultless and we both left relaxed and refreshed after our stay.

Speechmark

Mrs Ro De Zoysa - 19 April 2022

Rate UsRate Us

Hi Malcolm and Heidi,
Thank you so much for the lovely stay we had at Birdwood Farm. It was the cleanest and the best Airbnb experience for us, and we have stayed in many. We will definitely be back again, and I have already told a few people about your place and your story. We enjoyed every inch of the property. The 3 special spaces we hung out mostly were the 'open' lounge, fire pit and pergola area. The views were breathtaking. Most of all, your story and your detailed notes/diary of events were intriguing and captured our deepest feelings for the love and effort you and your family have put in to creating this beautiful place. Our only comment regarding improving the place was if you had more room for a few more people. We're so glad that you have decided to extend the ground floor to have an additional room with an ensuite. This will be appreciated by all who have stayed in your property and wanting to come back with more family/friends. The extra mattresses and beds were super clean and so was the kitchen! Everything was SO ORGANISED and thought of. It was so lovely to meet you both and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations. We appreciate you coming all the way to meet us. Thank you very much for your positive review of us. We will keep in touch and contact you when we’re ready to book again.
Have a great week!
Ro, Dinesh and Family