top of page
Exterior_image_of_pergola_45%_pitch_silver_corrugated_iron_roof_accessible_connected_pathway_BBQ_canvas_awnings_wicker_lounge_setting_timber_outdoor_table_setting_on_level_green_lawn_shady_fig_tree_low_hedge_palm_tree_cabinet_trees_mountain_ridge_blue_sky_Cascade_Cottage_BnB_Accommodation_Dayboro_Moreton_Bay_Queensland
Reviews: Image

Real Reviews

Real People

Jessica S

August 2021

"The cottage was exactly as described, and immaculately clean. The property is stunning, and so peaceful. If you're into stargazing or astrophotography, this is an excellent spot as well - I got some beautiful photos."

Katrina P

July 2021

"The cottage and surrounds are beautiful. The pictures don’t do the cottage justice. This place is actually stunning. Hard to believe it’s only a short trip from Brisbane."

Clare D

June 2021

"The most perfect pocket of paradise. an exquisite private cottage, immaculately styled and presented with breathtaking views."

Cooper B

June 2021

"Malcoms property is to die for."

Heath Missen

June 2021

"Upon closing the timber entry gates and following the tree-lined gravelled drive there is an immediate sense of seclusion. Atop the drive awaits a charming, white timber home and outdoor pavilion that offer spectacular, uninterrupted vistas over the established olive grove toward Ocean View, Mount Mee and the D'Aguilar National Park. Simply spectacular. The modern home is entirely off-grid but nothing is compromised; the house is beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and has a lovely homely feel. The pride of the owners is evident in every element of the Birdwood property."

Alice H

May 2021

"This retreat is beyond expectations, it is one of those rare places on earth that make one's soul sing for joy. More than that, it is such a privilege for us guests that Malcolm is willing to share that paradise he has created and built. It's an astonishing collection of hand-crafted structures carefully sited within in a wondrous agrarian landscape. Capability Brown would be proud of the result."

Experience Cascade Cottage for yourselves - you will not be disappointed with your 5-star choice of luxury country accommodation.

Reviews: List

More kind words from our guests - Thank You!

Speechmark

Hayley and Bridal Party Aug 13 2023

Rate UsRate Us

WOW WOW WOW 🤩
Cascade Cottages is absolutely breathtaking! The ambiance is next level at this stunning location, the cottage is presented so beautifully and all of us girls claim we have NEVER slept in such comfortable beds !! Malcolm and Heidi are truly the most amazing hosts and should be so proud to offer such an INCREDIBLE property to create magical memories 🙌 Will forever be grateful 🤍🤍

Speechmark

Ross

Rate UsRate Us

The stay was special in all regards, tranquility, quiet, so close to Dayboro and stunning views.

Speechmark

Sasha 09/09/2023

Rate UsRate Us

Such a beautiful house and view! Beds were so comfortable and Malcolm was such a great host. Couldn’t have asked for a better spot for our pre and post wedding stay 😊

Speechmark

Susan 27 June 2022

Rate UsRate Us

Cascade Cottage has been built and is maintained with so much heart and warmth. My young boys and I spent a week of relaxation and adventure here. We watched eagles soar, mist float down the valley, and toasted marshmallows by the firepit. We loved the trails around the property and the proximity to national parks. There was plenty to do if we wanted, but it was easy to simply relax and enjoy also.
The kitchen is fully equipped and essentials catered for. Comfortable bedrooms with plenty of space and storage. Firewood and kindling was ready and waiting. Appreciated all the facilities including full laundry. The proximity to Daybro with such friendly and kind people was a bonus.
There aren't too many holiday homes that come with a story, however this one does. It was lovely to learn the story of Cascade Cottage and how it continues to grow over the years. Warmest and most relaxing holiday home we've had the pleasure of staying in. Thank you Malcolm and Haidee!

Speechmark

Adam and Syrenna Kelly 16.04

Rate UsRate Us

We had the best wedding weekend at Cascade Cottage! Malcolm and Heidi were so amazing at answering our many emails of questions, and made us feel so looked after! The place is absolutely stunning and so well thought out! We enjoyed a few days before our wedding day with our family and bridal party, which just made it feel so much more fun! Everyone was raving about the place and the incredible views! Would definitely recommend Cascade Cottage to anyone!

Speechmark

Yolande (4 October 2023)

Rate UsRate Us

We loved staying here. The place is magical. The view is breathtaking and we loved the peacefulness and tranquility. The cottage was clean and extremely well equipped. Overall it was a great stay. Malcolm is a great host and we would love to go back again soon.

Speechmark

Sharon 20 June 2022

Rate UsRate Us

Wow us Six mums had the most amazing relaxing time in this stunning house. Malcolm and Heidi where extremely easy to communicate with. The house was clean & tidy and had everything we needed to enjoy a few nights away from our normal lives. We will definitely be back to stay ! Thanks for letting us stay 🍷🔥😊

Speechmark

Erin 05.09.2022

Rate UsRate Us

Good Morning Malcom and Heidi,

Just wanted to say thank you for having us. We absolutely loved staying at your property. Such breathtaking views and the cutest cottage with every detail thought through. Not to mention your communication throughout the booking process has made this so easy. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Thanks again,

Erin and the girls.

Speechmark

Jana May 2023

Rate UsRate Us

I booked Malcolm and Heidi's gorgeous Hampton style Cascade Cottage as a surprise stay for my wife's 40th. The whole party, her parents, her brother & wife and our kids had no idea until arriving there. Everyone was stunned with the place, the views and the facilities. With some awesome weather we had a ball of a time at their place. Every little detail was well thought through.
The communication and instructions were provided well in advance. I requested an early check-in and Malcolm & Heidi were very nice and accommodating they even gave me the access code the previous night itself!!
I can't recommend their place enough for a memorable stay!!

Speechmark

Nicholas B August 2022

Rate UsRate Us

My wife and I booked for two nights of serenity. The property is a true credit to Malcolm’s hard work and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Dayboro area. The instructions to make our stay more enjoyable and easy were faultless and we both left relaxed and refreshed after our stay.

Speechmark

Josh D.

Rate UsRate Us

Dream holiday away! My wife almost cried of joy when we arrived! The stay was perfect and we had the opportunity to meet Malcolm (the owner) and got a really good history lesson of the property and what he has created here. Highly recommended stay and has everything you need + more!

Speechmark

Julie - August 2023

Rate UsRate Us

Everything has been amazing. From the communication when booking, information on the house and what to do in the surrounding areas. We can highly recommend Woodside Ceramics for a pottery class just down the road. First look is travelling up the gravel road to the property and you already feel calm. The property itself is well laid out and spacious but feels cosy at the same time. The info book on the property was easy to use with loads of useful information about appliances etc. Both the inside and outside fire had plenty of firewood. The house was just lovely, the finishing touches from the quality sheets, the bed and towels. To the amenities in the kitchen and pantry. It was lovely having some start up milk and butter etc., but what amazed us was the quantity of cups, crockery and cutlery. There was ample as well as cheeseboards, trays to carry food to the outside area for brunch, we certainly didn't go without. It made us all feel so much at home. We had some wildlife visit, the local Kookaburras, some wallabies and their joey and a variety of birdlife. We walked some of the trails laid out which was fun. But mostly we used the multiple spaces to just stretch out and relax. Thankyou so much, we had such a lovely weekend, and I know some of us are already planning our next booking here. Thanks Malcolm and Heidi!

bottom of page